Association2019-01-23T18:15:01+02:00
Loading...

About the Association

Mix for Kids wants to make life worth living

Mix for Kids is a non-profit organisation that wants to contribute to improving the living conditions of children and teenagers in disadvantaged communities or difficult situations.

Our objectives

Many aspects come into play when trying to give disadvantaged children and teenagers holistic support to and a fair chance for a self-determined life in freedom. The following objectives are particularly important to us in our projects.

Food security

„A hungry man
is not a free man.“
(A. E. Steveson)

Equality of opportunities

„… an equal opportunity to prove unequal talents.“
(Sir Herbert Luis Samuel)

Education

„… is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world.“
(Nelson Mandela)

Team sports

„Team spirit is not given.
It is created.“
(Torsten Marold)

Background

The non-profit association Mix for Kids was founded in April 2018 on the sad occasion of the death of Steffen Mix, the junior boss of Kräuter Mix GmbH in Abtswind (Germany). His loss has deeply shocked us, family, colleagues, friends, but also inspired us by the thought to keep a special memory of him.

Steffen loved his job and maintained close contact with our customers and suppliers all over the world. When he was travelling abroad, he learned first hand about the difficult life situations in which children find themselves in disadvantaged countries. Projects and organizations that help these children were particularly dear to his heart and found his support.

In addition to his profession, Steffen’s great passion was football. As an aspiring referee, he lived the spirit of sport and team spirit. In order to keep his ideals alive, the non-profit association Mix for Kids supports charitable projects in various countries in the social and sports sectors.

Personal Farewell

Verein2018-10-31T10:17:07+00:00
Laden...

Der Verein

Mix for Kids will, dass Leben lebenswert ist

Mix for Kids ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der einen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen von Kindern und Jugendlichen in benachteiligten Strukturen und schwierigen Lebenssituationen leisten möchte.

Unsere Ziele

Um benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche ganzheitlich zu fördern und ihnen eine faire Chance für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben in Freiheit zu ermöglichen, sind viele Aspekte notwendig. Bei unseren Projekten sind uns folgende Ziele besonders wichtig.

Ernährungs-sicherheit

„Ein hungernder Mensch
ist kein freier Mensch.“
(A. E. Steveson)

Chancen-gleichheit

„… bedeutet die Gelegenheit ungleiche Talente
zu beweisen.“
(Sir Herbert Luis Samuel)

Bildung

„… ist die mächtigste Waffe,
die du verwenden kannst,
um die Welt zu verändern.“
(Nelson Mandela)

Teamsport

„Teamgeist ist nicht.
Er entsteht.“
(Torsten Marold)

Hintergrund

Der gemeinnützige Verein Mix for Kids wurde im April 2018 gegründet aus dem traurigen Anlass des Todes von Steffen Mix, dem Juniorchef der Kräuter Mix GmbH in Abtswind. Sein Verlust hat uns, Familie, Kollegen, Freunde, tief bestürzt, aber auch beseelt von dem Gedanken, ihm ein besonderes Andenken zu bewahren.

Steffen liebte seinen Beruf und pflegte regen Kontakt zu Kunden und Lieferanten auf der ganzen Welt. Bei seinen Reisen ins Ausland erfuhr er hautnah, in welchen schwierigen Lebenssituationen sich Kinder in benachteiligten Ländern befinden. Projekte und Organisationen, die diesen Kindern helfen, lagen ihm besonders am Herzen und fanden seine Unterstützung.

Neben dem Beruf galt Steffens große Leidenschaft dem Fußball. Als aufstrebender Schiedsrichter lebte er den Sportsgeist und den Teamgedanken. Um seine Ideale weiterleben zu lassen, unterstützt der Verein Mix for Kids in verschiedenen Ländern gemeinnützige Projekte in den Bereichen Soziales und Sport.

Zum Gästebuch